Lobsterclaw

Things Kari Likes: Music, Art, Design, Lobsters

James Nguyen

It has been hard to come to terms with the fact that a dear friend, James Nguyen is no longer with us. I worked with James for two years at Piczo. I didnt really get to know him until he asked me to do a freelance project for him, which I was more than happy to do. We got to know each other and began talking online daily. His usual greeting was “KARI!!!” in which i would respond, “JAMES!!”, or “JAMEZ” a term that was later coined. Talking to him became a routine and is something that I am going to truly miss. I talked to him for most of the day on Friday and we had planned to meet up on Sunday to go see a movie. I am so devastated that this reunion couldn’t occur. James coined the term Lobstercado, a combination of two of my favorite things. I will never forget it.

James was such a talented, funny, ambitious person that will be sorely missed. My heart goes out to his family and friends during this hard time. I miss you James and may you rest in peace.

Here is a song by Jemapur I have been listening to in remembrance of James.

MP3: Jemapur – Invisible Departure

Filed under: Music, ,