Lobsterclaw

Things Kari Likes: Music, Art, Design, Lobsters

Röyksopp

In case you haven’t seen this yet, this is the new video for the new Röyksopp song, Happy Up Here. SO great. This video fits the song perfectly. Super stylish. Space Invaders? Yes. Röyksopp can do not wrong in my opinion. Also came across this track off a B-Side which has been on repeat. Love. I’m ready for the new album. I’m ready! I’m ready! I’m ready!

MP3: Röyksopp – A Quiet Life

Filed under: Music, Video, , , ,

Old and New

Been listening to both old and new stuff these days. In with the old, in with the new, is what I say. So I’m really excited for the new Phoenix album which comes out May 25th, and is really far away which is lame. Anywho their site is a nice little teaser, and I’m loving the load animation. Also they seem to be quite tech savvy with their blog, twitter, and facebook links. Impressive. I also came across an oldie but a goodie, Bumblebee Unlimited’s Love Bug off Annie‘s DJ Kicks from 2005. Annie’s site is pretty adorable as well. Fun fun fun. Anyway enjoy.

MP3: Phoenix – 1901
MP3: Bumblebee Unlimited – Lady Bug (I Just Wanna Be Your)

Filed under: Music, , , , , ,